The only Chinese chef to receive Michelin star and listed in World’s 50 Best Restaurants and World’s

Roasted Oolong Tea - 007 Obsidian Crush (C)

NT$1,250 NT$1,000

Details

Rich with notes of brown sugar, banana, black berries, nutmeg, and toast, the tea leaves were roasted for a smoky fragrance that is warm, strong, velvety and mellow.
Renowned chef Andre Chiang went to the heart of Nantou’s tea plantation to collaborate with KALON TEA in developing teas that push beyond their limits. He personally selected the roasting parameters to create that distinct taste. He defines Obsidian Crush as a contemporary beverage with a luxurious fragrance.
Roasted with robust chargrill to showcase the best of Taiwan oolong’s “fruity and roasted” fragrance, the tea is based with a sweetness from roasted coffee. After more than 500 blind testing in duration of 6 years, the contemporary teat that is perfect with meal and deserts is born. It is the winner of World’s best Oolong Tea at 2019 TEA EPICURE competition - a producer-focused tea assessment platform of US tea suppliers, and the Golden Award at 2020 THE WORLD GREEN TEA CONTEST, the highest recognition from this prestigious event for teas from all over the world.
KALON TEA is a brand founded by a talented engineer Mr. Hsieh. As a lover of tea, the Shieh family moved to Nantou Lugu. Without prior experiences and resources, they explored and studied all the literatures on tea. Shieh looked into the making of tea from perspectives in plant physiology and food science, along with technologies in moisture testing, efficient temperature elevation, and vegetation preservation to unlock the flavors of the tea leaves.
With a Chinese name that means “miraculous achievements”, Andy’s calling in life seems closely linked to the art of making tea. At the age of 5, he learned how to make tea. At 13, he created his first tea. At 20, he published the results of his study at “Conference on Tea Science and Technology”. He is also a government certified tea maker for tea research and extension station and tea taster. His tea formulation had received Best Flavor by iTQi (International Tasting Institute) and Gold Prize by World Green Tea Competition, as well as being featured at RAW RESTAURANT, National Day Celebration Dinner at Hamburg, Germany, WYNN PALACE in Macau, and Musees et Centres d Art Contemporain a Paris. At age of 28, Shieh’s tea is still expanding.

Roasting

Heavy

Process

Heavy fermented

Masters

André Chiang

Source

Taiwan、Nantou

Flavor Description

炭焙烏龍 - 007 Obsidian Crush (C)

NT$1,250 NT$1,000

商品詳情

帶有紅糖、香蕉、黑莓、肉荳蔻和吐司香氣,以濃烈炭火煙燻出溫暖、強烈的氣味,天鵝絨般柔滑而圓潤。
名廚Andre Chiang江振誠走入南投產區,與KALON TEA開蘭茶共同開發茶品的另一個極限,親自設定烘焙參數,定義Obsidian Crush為「精品香水味」現代飲料。
以濃烈炭火煙燻,呈現臺灣烏龍茶「果香、焦香」的極限。以深焙咖啡的甜蜜點作為研發基礎,經過六年500次以上盲測,適合佐餐、搭配甜點的現代茶飲,就此誕生。此茶品同時榮獲2019 TEA EPICURE 美國茶葉供應商感官平台世界烏龍茶第一、2020 THE WORLD GREEN TEA CONTEST 世界綠茶大賽最高金獎,獲得東西方茶指標賽事最高層級評審青睞。
此款茶與KALON品牌合作,KALON一字在古希臘形容美的本質,結合真與善,是開蘭茶的精神與使命。茶葉的本質與珍貴之處,來自香氣與滋味賦予的直觀感受,願以極度呵護的製茶工藝,孕育、分享迷人的茶品,讓茶的美遍地開花。KALON TEA是一位理工鬼才謝先生的心血。因為愛茶,在四十年前舉家搬到南投鹿谷,沒有背景與資源的狀況下,研讀所有茶葉相關書籍;以植物生理學、食品科學原理重新解構茶葉製造邏輯,結合木業水分檢測、高效升溫熟化、蔬果保鮮技術,解鎖茶葉隱藏風味。
炭焙烏龍 - 007 Obsidian Crush (C)由名廚江振誠選茶、特製沖煮手法,KALON TEA的謝奇峰以專業的製茶烘焙經驗,完成這項作品。名字被賦予終生開發特殊茶品任務的奇峰,5歲學習製茶,13歲完成第一道茶品,20歲以講者之姿,於「台灣茶業科技研討會」發表研究結果,同時取得國家茶業改良場製茶師、評茶師資格。26歲正式取得接班的鑰匙,製作茶品首獲食品界米其林指南iTQi於全球2,000個作品脫穎而出,獲頒年度「絕佳風味獎章」,同時於全球茶葉指標評比THE WORLD GREEN TEA CONTEST世界綠茶大賽拿下三座首獎「最高金獎」。此後於RAW RESTAURANT、德國漢堡國慶酒會、澳門WYNN PALACE、法國巴黎當代藝術館展露頭角。現年28歲,「謝奇峰的茶」持續開發中。

【基於食品安全規定,茶包售出後,恕不予退款及更換】

烘焙度

重度

處理法

重發酵

咖啡師

江振誠

產地

台灣、南投

風味描述