Do pourover coffees really taste different when brewed by different baristas?
Yes, that's correct. Every barista brew the coffee based on the species of bean, baking status, prefered flavor, character, etc. A great barista would adjust the techniques for the slightest change.
And different techniques, such as the flow rate, temperature and spinning speed, may affect the "extraction rate of coffee". When controlling the extraction rate at different stages, a barista can create different flavors; therefore the techniques can significantly change the flavor of a cup of coffee.
You've mentioned that iDrip Smart Pourover Coffee Maker uses AIoT technology; what does that mean?
iDrip Smart Pourover Coffee Maker's world champion pourover techniques are saved in the cloud. By reading the barcodes on the iDrip special coffee packs, the coffee maker can replicate a cup of world champion coffee with its patented water injection head, precisedly controlled temperature and water flow, excellent timing and techniques, so you can enjoy high quality coffee like it's brewed by a world-class master.
How many world champions have you worked with? Will there be more?

We currently work with 10 champion baristas. We not only explain our philosophy to the world-champion baristas, but also discuss brewing techniques with them and restore their special techniques through the iDrip Smart Pourover Coffee Maker. iDrip team will continue to recruit the world's best baristas, to give you better life aesthetics and keep upgrading the tastes and flavors.

Moreover, when a new world-champion barista joins iDrip, the iDrip Smart Pourover Coffee Maker will automatically update the barista's techniques through internet, and bring the coffee of world-champion baristas to your home.

Champion baristas:
2018 World Barista Championship's (WBC) champion Agnieszka Rojewska (the first Polish champion), 2016 World Brewers Cup's (WBrC) champion Tetsu Kasuya, 2016 World Barista Championship's (WBC) champion Berg Wu and 2014 World Coffee Roasting Championship's (WCRC) champion Jacky Lai... and other 6 world champions.

Is it expensive to have world champions' coffee?
iDrip's philosophy is to make it easy to enjoy coffee from all over the world. Every iDrip exclusive coffee pack is NT$30~150, and a monthly subscription containing 25 world-champion and master coffee packs is NT$1,499, which means with less than NT$60 a cup of coffee you can replicate the champion baristas' techniques with iDrip Smart Pourover Coffee Maker. It's absolutely a great deal!
Does it take a long time to make a cup of world champion's coffee?
It only takes 1.5 to 3 minutes for iDrip Smart Pourover Coffee Maker to replicate the technique of a champion barista. Based on each barista's special brewing techniques, iDrip can precisely control the temperature and water flow with its patented water injection head to reproduce a cup of world-champion coffee and bring the best flavor to you.
After the group funding on Zeczec is finished, where can I buy the iDrip Smart Pourover Coffee Maker and the coffee packs?
In the future, you can purchase iDrip Smart Pourover Coffee Maker and its exclusive coffe packs from the iDrip App or iDrip website, and enjoy the ultimate exquisite coffee at any time.
Do you sell single coffee packs?
For now we have 5-pack, 10-pack and 25-pack sets of coffee packs to choose from. You're welcome to buy them from the Coffee Market in the app.
For other questions you maycontact us
and a iDrip coffee specialist will be at your service.

手沖咖啡真的會因咖啡師不同,沖煮就有不同的風味嗎?

是的,因每位咖啡師會依自己豆子的豆種、烘焙狀況、想要表現的風味、自我特色等...,做沖煮的差異設定,優秀的咖啡師更會為微量變因,調整沖煮手法。
而不一樣的手法,比如水的流速、水溫、轉速都會對 "咖啡粉的粹取率" 造成差異,不同階段配合不同的粹取率時,會溶出不同的味道,因此不同的手法對於咖啡的風味會有顯著的影響。

iDrip智能手沖咖啡機有提到運用了AIoT的技術,指的是甚麼意思?

iDrip智能手沖咖啡機將世界冠軍專屬手沖技法紀錄在雲端,透過讀取 iDrip 專屬咖啡包的條碼,以專利注水頭,控制精準的水溫、水速、計時及手法路徑來還原一杯世界冠軍咖啡,重現世界咖啡大師的沖煮手法,讓您用高貴不貴的價格得以享受高品質的風味。

您們合作的世界冠軍有多少?還會增加嗎?

我們合作的冠軍咖啡師目前有10位,iDrip團隊不僅讓世界冠軍咖啡師了解我們的理念,和冠軍咖啡師討論沖煮手法,透過iDrip智能手沖咖啡機完整還原不同咖啡冠軍的手沖技法,並獲得世界冠軍們的肯定,iDrip團隊會持續網羅冠軍咖啡師,讓您在工藝上享受生活美學及讓味蕾不斷升級。

此外,當iDrip團隊有新增世界冠軍師時,iDrip智能手沖咖啡機都可透過連網自動更新冠軍咖啡師的技法,讓世界冠軍在你家的夢想輕鬆實現。

冠軍咖啡師:
2018 世界咖啡大師(WBC)冠軍的第一位波蘭籍女咖啡師Agnieszka Rojewska、2016世界沖煮大賽(WBrC)冠軍 粕谷 哲、2016 世界咖啡大師(WBC)冠軍 吳則霖及2014世界咖啡烘豆賽(WCRC)冠軍 賴昱權......等10位咖啡冠軍

要喝到世界冠軍的咖啡是不是很貴?

iDrip的理念是讓大家都能輕鬆享受來自世界各國的咖啡,iDrip專屬咖啡包一杯售價 $30元~$150元不等,若以$1,499元的月訂閱咖啡包組合,等於有25包來自世界冠軍師及咖啡大師專屬咖啡包,透過iDrip智能手沖咖啡機還原冠軍咖啡師沖煮技法煮出極致美味,相當於一杯咖啡$60元不到,絕對物超所值!!

完成一杯世界冠軍沖煮咖啡要花很多時間嗎?

透過iDrip智能手沖咖啡機還原冠軍咖啡師手沖技法只要約1分半至3分鐘,因每位冠軍咖啡師的沖煮手法不同,故iDrip會依據每包咖啡包的專屬冠軍技法,以專利注水頭,控制精準的水溫、水速來還原一杯世界冠軍咖啡,讓您品嘗最佳的風味。

嘖嘖群眾集資網站‎結束後,以後我要購買iDrip智能手沖咖啡機及咖啡包可以在哪裡購買?

未來當您要購買iDrip智能手沖咖啡機/咖啡包,可下載iDrip專屬APP或透過iDrip官網隨時訂購您想要的極致美味咖啡。

有提供咖啡包單包的購買嗎?

目前我們的咖啡包組合5包、10包、25包不同的組合品項可供您選擇,您可透過APP中之咖啡市集進行挑選。

如有其他疑問可與我們聯繫
將會由iDrip咖啡專員為您服務